This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Property location
7.4
Facilities
7.3
Staff
7.4
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Jacob D.
    be
    8.3
    17 February 2018
    great pool and very nice, natural surroundings
    Clean and nice place, but somehow the bungalows are lacking a bit of character. Only one staff member spoke good English
    Good sized bungalow with great views on the river. In the morning you can see elephants from the park. Good food in the restaurant. The pool is great!
    Rod Spinks
    au
    9.6
    13 February 2018
    Very peaceful and quiet
    Steve
    th
    7.5
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    10
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathalie
    th
    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Low
    my
    7.1
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nathan
    au
    8.3
    26 December 2017
    Great location on the River Kwai
    Our booking reflected 2 x rooms for adults and children (family). On arrival the rooms were not located next to each other. We ended up with all of us staying in the one little room. I should have specified ‘need adjoining rooms’.
    Beautiful location, very relaxing. Great restaurant.
    th
    8.8
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Schrippe
    de
    8.3
    26 November 2017
    Good place.
    Big room, clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast with good coffee. Not expected for that price.
    Janella
    au
    10
    22 November 2017
    Far from the madding crowds
    Unfortunately they were retiling the pool midweek so couldn't swim. But a deep pool with shade cloth. If you are not in a big group of Thais, maybe avoid weekends as it wouldn't be so peaceful
    My cabin had a view of the river and a small balcony. The staff had even wrapped a mozzie coil in paper on the outdoor table for my use, complete with holder. The room was large and the best mattress I have slept on in Thailand, white sheets and a removable Doona cover so no need to use a sarong as a sheet. It is also opposite Elephant World which I did not want to visit but can hear the elephsnts from the opposite side of the bank and saw them in the river. Also spotted a turtle in the river coming up for air. Delicious food in the restaurant, breakfast plentiful and a very happy chef.
    th
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rob
    ca
    7.1
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Esmeralda
    it
    7.5
    1 September 2017
    Quiet for the time of year...relaxing and tranquil
    Booking discount was for only certain rooms and not the one advertised.Going directly to hotel's site, they gave a different and much cheaper discount.
    pooja
    gb
    9.6
    14 August 2017
    Beautiful place with no hassle!
    Breakfast was basic but staff were always very attentive.
    The staff could not do enough. This is the place to go if you want to be close to nature!
    Premnath
    ie
    7.9
    11 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mr Egg
    ad
    4.6
    30 July 2017
    Renovation NOW or shut it down
    They need full renovation. WiFi not working. Pool in terrible state (2 days there and we didn't "dare" to get in).
    Staff was kind
    Kenneth
    sg
    6.2
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick135
    nl
    5.4
    20 July 2017
    Expensive transport to sightseeings
    The hotel is far away from sightseeings and overpriced traveling by taxi. The service is until late in the afternoon mostly delivered by 2 children who do not speak a word English.
    The surroundings and style of the bungalows. The food in the restaurant and the breakfast we're good.
    Paradorn
    th
    7.9
    5 July 2017
    - Unclean pool
    - Friendly staff - Good breakfast(Reasonable price) - large bathroom - Good location. We can see the river in front of our room.
    GB
    gb
    6.2
    4 July 2017
    Not for rainy/ low season... no pool and limited breakfast
    Th swimming pool was not available
    Nice setting and good room
Loading reviews
Close